Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Sun 11 Jun | 2.30pm - 4.30pm
de Jager Auditorium

Rosalind Ventris (viola)

Laura van der Heijden (cello)

Tom Poster (piano)

Elena Urioste (violin)

Mendelsson (F) Piano Quartet in A flat major

Mozart Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major

Wallen Dervish for cello and piano

Dvořák Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major Op. 87

They call chamber music “the music of friends”, and when those friends are artists of the calibre of the four musicians who make up Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective, there’s no limit to the expressive possibilities. Today they share grand, romantic confessions by Fanny Mendelssohn and Antonin Dvořák, sublime conversation with Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and an intense, explosive trance from British music’s “renaissance woman” Errollyn Wallen. The ensemble is small but the emotions are off the scale.