Jeneba Kanneh-Mason (piano)

Sun 22 Jan | 2.30pm - 4.00pm
de Jager Auditorium

Shostakovich Prelude and Fugue in D Major

Prokofiev 10 Pieces from Romeo and Juliet

Beethoven Piano Sonata in D Major, op 10 n. 3

Debussy Estampes

Jeneba Kanneh-Mason is swiftly emerging from the shadow of her famous siblings with a recent Seen and Heard review applauding the clarity and sheer command of her virtuoso pianism. And in this beautifully-devised solo recital she demonstrates her full, imposing range – from the emotionally-charged brilliance of Prokofiev’s Romeo and Juliet to the drama of Beethoven and the shimmering, endlessly subtle raptures of Debussy’s Estampes.