35 Trinity dancers sweep the floor

A thirty-five-strong team of dancers from Trinity’s JCR, MCR and SCR won the Rob Stevens Memorial Cup at Dancesport Cuppers, beating last year’s winners, Keble, by just 2.5 points.

Charlie Hirst and Rebecca Newman, won the waltz outright, and Kate MacArthur, Tim Moore, Calum Matthews, Benjamin Morrell and Caitlin Duschenes all made their respective finals. The team was largely made up of newcomers to ballroom dancing, who all learned their routines very quickly and scored crucial points for Trinity. Congratulations to all who took part!

The winning team
Trinity wins Dancesport Cuppers (May 2014)