The Trinity Society


The Trinity Society was established in 1954 to promote the welfare of the college and to enable members to keep in touch with one another and the college.

In addition to the Trinity Society Dinner at the Trinity Weekend each September, the college and society jointly hold an Informal London Drinks event for members, which usually takes place twice a year, in May and November.

Membership of the society is automatic, through payment of a life subscription of £20, normally charged on battels in two instalments of £10 in the first and second years. Most Old Members will be members of the society, but anyone who opted out in their first year can join by contacting the Domestic Bursar.

Interest from those who would like to get more involved with the society’s activities is always welcome. Elections to the Committee are held at the AGM during the Trinity Weekend in September. Please contact the Chairman, via the Hon. Secretary, for more information or to receive copies of the minutes of meetings. The committee normally meets twice a year, in February and before the AGM in September.

Minutes of the AGM are available on Trinity Net (password required)

Trinity Society Committee 2017-18


Dame Hilary Boulding

Mr Mike Haddrell (1976)
email the chairman (Trinity Net login required)

Hon. Treasurer
Mr Padraig Belton (2000)

Joint Hon. Secretaries
Ms Jo Roadknight (Domestic Bursar)
Mr Simon Grinstead (1986)


Mr Peter Wood (1951)
Mr Derek Smith (1954)
Mr Robert Parker (1967)
Mr Peter Strawbridge (1976)
Mr Phillip Pinto (1980)
Miss Victoria Wilson (1996)
Ms Sarah Jenks (2006)
The President of the JCR
The President of the MCR

Related Information