Douglas Sladen Essay Prize

The 2015 Douglas Sladen Essay Prize has been won by four current students.

Joint winners were Michael Roderick, writing on ‘Houellebecq’, and Celia Stevenson,  ‘Anyway, I’m left with the story I’ve got, my shoehorn with which to squeeze myself back into history’.

A joint second prize went to Glendon Goh ‘Cameron’s EU Gamble: The Best Amongst Bad Options?’, and Vincent Ooi, ‘Protecting the Relatively Innocent in Sale and Rent Back Transactions’.

The Douglas Sladen Essay Prize is awarded annually in Trinity Term for the best-written essay by an undergraduate on any subject (including one within the range of the competitor’s honour school). It was established in 1964 by the widow of Douglas Sladen (scholar 1875).

Posted: 5 June 2015